top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureQueen V

*le sigh* March wrap-up

Updated: May 6, 2021

Can ya’ll believe it’s already April?!?

I can’t…


March was a fairly good month for me, but there are always some down sides to things. And for me, it was a reading slump *barf* It also sucks since I had quite a lot of time to read *sadness*

I read a total of only 10 books, including audiobooks and graphic novels *disappointment*

It’s a bit measly compared to the 16 books I read in January.

I would have only read around 5 books, but I listened to a ton of audiobooks at the end of the month.


But anyways, these are the books I managed to read in March:


The Wonderful Wizard of Oz ~ L. Frank Baum

5✨

I really enjoyed this book. It was a nice easy read and very cute. There is a possibility I might read it again.

Also the copy I own is so beautiful



Words on Fire ~ Jennifer A. Nielsen

4✨



Avatar: The Last Airbender: Toph Beifong's Metalbending Academy

5 beautiful, golden ✨✨

AH MY QUEEN TOPH FINALLY HAS HER OWN COMIC

I simply ~loved~ it, for Toph is one of my favorite characters in ATLA

This was one of my most anticipated releases of 2021, and it did not disappoint.



The Mother-Daughter Book Club ~ Heather Vogel Frederick

Hmm it was pretty good, an easy read, but not the best.

I'm still writing a review, so hopefully that will be out soon.



Hamlet: Manga Classics

Oh look the start of my Shakespeare obsession, it started here.

I've always liked Shakespeare, but this is where the real obsession started.

5✨



Cress (TLC #3) ~ Marissa Meyer

5✨

I will admit that even though I was in a reading slump during March, basically all the books I read were pretty good. Usually 4 or 5 stars, which is really great.


I simply loved this book. There was a lot if hype about it and it defiantly lived up to expectations.

RTC



The False Prince ~ Jennifer A. Nielsen

A reread of one of my favorite books. I buddy read it with some friends and that was great. I'm not even surprised I read 2 of Miss Nielsen's books the month I was in a slump lmao. 1000✨




The Return of Sherlock Holmes ~ Arthur Conan Doyle

This was my first Sherlock Holmes novel (yes I know it's like the 6th book) and well...

IT DID NOT DISAPPOINT AT ALL. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. And yes, I am now obsessed.

5✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨




The Battle of the Labyrinth (PJO #4) ~ Rick Riordan

4✨The 4th book in Percy Jackson and the Olympians, it was amazing as usual.

This was my first reread and it was really great. I picked up a lot of things I hadn't noticed the first time I read. And if I'm being honest, I forgot a lot of it.




The Valley of Fear (Sherlock Holmes #7) ~ Arthur Conan Doyle

I know, I know, I should be reading them in order, but I have the audiobook and it's amazing!! Yep 5✨ again. I feel a strong obsession coming.


And that my dudes, is what I read in March.

I'm honestly pretty satisfied.


Happy reading

~Veronica





55 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page