top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureQueen V

April...Wrap-Up??

Updated: May 6, 2021

Hmmm I think it's safe to say that I practically through away my April TBR plans.


I read one book from my tbr, ONE NOT EVEN TWO, ONE AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH


*tries to calm self* To be honest, I low-key expected it. I mean I already know I have no self-control when I comes to book.


This month was really just me reading whatever I felt like, and school.

That's really the only way I can describe it.


Even though I only read one book from my TBR, I think I read a...meh amount of books

(at least for me 👀) 10 to be specific Even though I wasn't in a slump anymore, I still didn't read as much books as I though I would?



But anyways, I present [present? what am I even sayin??] my April ✨wrap-up✨ *cue the fake applause*




His Last Bow (Sherlock Holmes #8) ~ Arthur Conan Doyle

3.5✨

I know, I know, I should be reading them in order...but-

I had a really good audiobook and I couldn't resist.

BUT I'm now reading the first book, and will continue the series in order 😌




The Mysterious Affair at Styles (Hercule Poirot #1) ~ Agatha Christie

4 ✨

Where do I even start...

I love this book. Not gonna lie, Agatha Christie has been fueling my love for murder mysteries. And I have a growing obsessions with her books now heh.




The Return of the King (LOTR #3) ~ J.R.R Tolkien

5,000✨

I think most of my friends know that I'm pretty obsessed with LOTR, so 5000 stars shouldn't be a surprise hehehehe. And it has characters on my 'Favorite characters of all frickin time' list so ya know it's up there.

I love it so much oml 😭




Mystery of the Roman Ransom (Detectives in Togas #2) ~ Henry Winterfeld

2.5 ✨

ehhhhhhhh. That's how I would describe this book.

It wasn't disappointing because I didn't have high hopes, but it was still ehhhhhhhh.

It was pretty good I suppose, it entertained me for a while so that's nice.




The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #5) ~ Rick Riordan

5✨✨✨

Ahhh I love this book. It's a wonderful end to a beautiful saga. One of my favorite books in the series.

It was a really nice reread, and I look forward to when I'll reread it again in a few years.




The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes (Sherlock Holmes #9) ~ Arthur Conan Doyle

4✨

Hmmm I don't remember if it was this book or His Last Bow was the one I didn't like as much. So one of them is 4 stars and the other is 3.5, I don't know ¯\_(ツ)_/¯




The Murder on the Links (Hercule Poirot #2) ~ Agatha Christie

5 FRICKIN ✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

all I have to say is:

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

THE PLOT TWISTS AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

[also Hastings need to shut up already ✋🙄]




The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (Sherlock Holmes #5) ~ Arthur Conan Doyle

Not gonna lie...I low-key forget about what happens in this book. [I guess that's what happens when you binged audiobooks]

But I'm pretty sure I rated it 4 ✨




Heartstopper Vol. 1 ~ Alice Oseman

3.5 ✨

Very wholesome and cute. I read Heartstopper, in most likely, less than 10 minutes.

I just started the Vol. 2 and it's pretty good so far.




The Hidden Staircase (Nancy Drew #2) ~ Carolyn Keene

3✨

I finally reread a Nancy Drew book, wow.

I haven't read a Nancy Drew book in years. But then I recently had a random impulse to read one, so I did ;-; [while I completely ignored my TBR...again]




And that's it folks. That's my wrap-up.

wow, only 10 books.

Though I'm oddly not disappointed?

huh




Happy reading my dudes,

~Veronica [Queen V]








30 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page