top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureQueen V

A (short) review of Words on Fire by Jennifer A. Nielsen

Miss Nielsen has done it again, given me so many thoughts and feelings I didn’t know I had

This is just such beautiful book.

Words on Fire is about Audra, a young girl living in the Russian occupied Lithuania. Where books are illegal, and book smuggling is deadly.


I truly loved this book. It was very touching and it really made me grateful for all the books I have and can read.


I actually really liked the characters, they weren’t over complicated, but they weren’t plain and very basic… And they were relatable


Audra was a nice MC she wasn’t annoying. She was relatable and simple, but not basic. I love how she was brave and badass, and still simple and nice at the same time. I really loved her character, and how you could see her growth, and her development.


I did really like Lukas, he was probably my favorite character.

He was very fun, sweet, brave and enjoyable. I loved how he treated Audra with respect and as an equal. I loved how loyal and caring he was, but he definitely wasn’t over protective.


Though the plot was a bit predictable at times, I’ll admit that I didn’t see some of those plot twists coming.


Words on Fire is such a beautiful story, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who likes historical fiction...or really just anyone


30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page