top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureQueen V

Scarlet ~ The Lunar Chronicles Book 2 Review

Updated: Apr 5, 2021

⚠︎Warning Minor...ish Spoilers⚠︎


Me looking at chat box: What the heck do I say…


4✨

Okay…I loved this book


This book is the second installment of The Lunar Chronicles.

It follows Scarlet Benoit, who’s grandmother has been missing for days. With the help of a street fighter named Wolf, Scarlet goes to search for her.


I surprised myself with how much I enjoyed this book. I liked it even more than Cinder.

It hooked me from the start, and I just got swept up with the story.




I honestly really liked Scarlet as a MC. Though I liked Cinder (the character) better, I found Scarlet to be more relatable. I really liked her personalty, And I thought that she was a pretty cool character. I did find it annoying how she has basically no preference for “stranger danger”.

I understand that she was desperate but still- COME ON GIRL REALLY??


Now, Wolf... Hmmm I’m very…conflicted about Wolf. One half of my brain is saying that he’s a pretty cool character and that I ship him and Scarlet so hard. And the other half is how bland of a character he was and the romance was very insta love.


I loved Cinder and Throne’s story line, it was so fun. I’m looking forward to seeing more of Throne in Cress.


I was ecstatic when I found out that Iko was back. She so fun and lovable, and I’m glad she’s back.


And Kai....someone has to frickin slap Kai and tell him that Cinder is the princess already!!


Now...the romance...it was pretty cheesy, very insta love…but I low key loved it….


Me when Wolf and Scarlet kissed:



Just look at how cute they are together!








But I ✨hated✨ the “Alpha Female” thing, like wHaT wHy??




The world-building confused me at times, there would be places they would mention and I had absolutely no clue where they were talking about. I wouldn’t know if it was on earth or some random planet.

But I’m not sure if it was just me not paying close enough attention...or maybe it's because I suck at geography



Never the less I quite enjoyed this book, and greatly looking forward to reading Cress!

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page