top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureQueen V

2 smol reviews for 2 disappointing reads

Updated: May 6, 2021

Hello these are two short review I wrote for two books that were greatly disappointing.



Amazing Spider-Man Vol. 1: The Parker Luck Review:

2.5✨ Honestly I was kinda disappointed... As a fan of Spider-man it was a let down The plot was all over the place, and it was pretty confusing. I don't know what to think of Silk. She's a cool character, but her story came out of nowhere. Like how she just happened to get bit on the same day, by the same spider as Peter. And she been hidden all her life in a bunker...like wha- I didn't like the romance, it came out of nowhere. And it was because of their "spider sense", It made absolutely no sense. Catwomen wasn't as awesome as she usually is. I personally disliked the way she just went crazy with revenge. It was pretty annoying. And I didn't really like her as one of the villains. I did kinda enjoyed reading it....But it was disappointing


Utopia by Thomas More Review:


~Dnf at around 60%~


*sigh* this is one of the most boring books I have ever read-

And that's saying a lot. I read a lot of classics and "slow" books, and I hardly ever dnf anything. But this book...it was unbearable to me.


There was practically nothing interesting about this book whatsoever.

I couldn't even finish it with the audiobook.


I was pretty disappointed to say the least. I didn't expect it to be a "fun" sort of read, but I thought it would be at least interesting to read.


How wrong I was.


It was also really hard to understand. Not only the language, but the whole story, if these was one at all I couldn't tell.


I had to read this for a book club I'm in. And I was honestly shocked to learn that some of my friends liked this book, but everyone has their own taste I guess.


I might pick it up in a while to push through and finish it, since I always feel guilty dnfing things.



And that's it, two ✨disappointing✨ reads.


Happy reading my dudes,

~Veronica {Queen V}


25 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page